The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Tri-Town Youth Service Bureau consists of 6 to 18 members from the tri-town area of Chester, Deep River, and Essex. Each board member serves a two-year term, with no more than three consecutive terms served. One can serve again after a year's absence.

Board members are expected to participate in meetings, fundraising activities and to promote Tri-Town Youth Services and its mission.

The Tri-Town Board meets once a month between the months of September and June at 7:00 p.m. Committees meet as needed throughout the year.

Each board member serves on at least one committe; personnel, finance, membership/nominating and fundraising are our standing committees and meet when necessary. Special committees are formed as needed.

All board members participate in the bureau's fundraising activities. Our major fundraising activities are the annual appeal and Taste of the Valley in the fall.

In addition
Board members are also repsonsible for bringing in new members when vacancies need to be filled.

Please call 860-526-3600 for an application for membership or

Thank you for your interest and concern for the families and their children in our area!


2017 Tri-Town Board of Directors

David Fitzgibbons
Richard Dalterio
Theresa Konefal
Candace Konrad
Susan Strecker
Sandy Senior-Dauer
Nancy Pilon

Sydney Suedmeier



Deep River
Deep River

Youth Representative